spring 2024 CONFERENCE SCHEDULE

Monday, April 8 – Friday, April 12

Please note: all times are Eastern; end times are approximate.
All sessions can be viewed at the times indicated (recorded videos and live sessions), and by recording until June 19, 2024.

All times and sessions are subject to change.

Bold text like this indicates a LIVE session.

 

Monday

9:00 Opening prayer and presentation

Poet Rev. Catherine Reed

9:30–10:00: Katara Washington Patton (Our Daily Bread Ministries)

10:00–11:00 Q & A

11:00–11:15: Break

11:15–12:00: Dr. Sharon Norris Elliott (lifethatmatters.net/authorizeme)

12:00–12:45 Q & A

12:45–2:00 Networking Lunch with Edwina Perkins (Harambee Press)

2:00–2:47: Margot Starbuck (margotstarbuck.com)

2:50–3:30 Q & A

3:30-–3:45 Break

3:45–4:15: Lauren Groves (B&H Kids)

4:15–5:00 Q & A

5:00 Closing prayer

Tuesday

9:00  Opening prayer and presentation

Author, Consulting Editor Dr. Matthew Parker

9:30–10:15: Amanda Cleary Eastep (Moody Publishers)

10:15–10:45 Q & A

10:45–11:00: Break

11:00–12:30: Andy Rogers (andyrogersbooks.com)

Proposal Workshop and Q & A

12:30–1:30 Networking Lunch with Joyce Dinkins Publishing LLC

  1:30–2:15: Lisa Crayton (Writing About History for Kids) (lisacrayton.com)

2:15–2:45: Xochitl Dixon (Fiction Dialogue) (xedixon.com)

2:45–3:30 Workshop

3:30–3:45 Break

3:45–4:45: Attorney Brian Flagler Q & A (Flagler Law Group)

5:00 Closing prayer

Wednesday

9:00–9:10 Opening prayer and presentation

Author, Pastor Palitha Jayasooriya

9:15–10:00 Diane Proctor Reeder (Written Images, Inc.)

10:00–10:45 Q & A

10:45–11:00: Break

11:00–11:45: Quantrilla Ard (Social Media) (thephdmamma.com)

11:45–12:30 Q & A

12:30–1:15 Networking Lunch with Joyce Dinkins, Joyce Dinkins Publishing LLC

 1:15–2:00: Patricia Raybon (patriciaraybon.com)

2:15–3:00 Q & A

3:00–3:15 Break

3:15–4:00: E. Danielle Butler (Evydani Books, LLC)

4:00–4:45 Q & A

5:00 Closing prayer

thursday

9:00–9:10 Opening prayer and presentation

Author Mabel Ninan

9:30–10:15:  John Boggs (Our Daily Bread Media)

10:15–11:00 Q & A

11:00–11:15 Break

11:15–12:00: Dr. Muthoni Omukhango (CLC Kenya)

12:00–12:45 Q & A

12:45–1:45 Networking lunch 

1:45–2:30: Randy Petersen (randypetersen.com)

2:30–3:15 Q & A

3:00–3:15 Break

3:15–4:00: Nicola Menzie (Faithfully Magazine)

4:00–4:45 Q & A

4:45–5:15 Chip MacGregor (MacGregor and Luedeke Literary) 

 

5:15 Closing prayer

friday

9:00  Opening prayer and Presentation

Author Nancy Gavilanes

9:2010:15: Lisa A. Crayton (Write on Time) (lisacrayton.wordpress.com) 

10:15–11:00: Stephanie Carter (teleionbooks.com))

11:00–11:15 Break

11:1511:45 Sara Chinakwe (sarachinakwe.com)

11:45-12:00: Annette Leach (Urban Ministries/Uriel Press)

12:00–12:30 Q & A

 

12:30–1:30 Networking lunch 

1:302:10: Marcus Costantino (marcuscostantino.com)

2:10–2:50: Dave Sheets (Believers Book Services)

2:50–3:15 Break

3:15–3:45: Xochitl Dixon (Writing Rhyme) (xedixon.com)

3:45–4:30: Workshop

4:30–5:00: Quantrilla Ard (Self-care) (thephdmamma.com)

 

5:00–5:15 Conference closing prayer